Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]
Print
Topic: Someone trying to get credit for my site  (Read 1017 times)
« on: October 31, 2006, 10:44:29 AM »
MINUN!!!
Minun (Ryan) Offline
Newbie

View Profile
*
Posts: 22



I have worked very hard on my site (and its still unfinished) so I submitted it to a couple of search engines. I went back in a few days to chweck if it was in them yet, so I searched my sites URL. I didn't find my site, but I so an entry in a forum. It was someone trying to get credit for my site. They said that it was the site they use for testing things, but its not, they have nothing to do with it, that was my site their talking about, and their trying to get credit for my work
« Last Edit: October 31, 2006, 10:50:24 AM by Minun (Ryan) » Report to moderator   Logged

Minun

 
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2006, 11:52:30 AM »
Alex Melen Offline
President / Founder
Administrator
Addict

View Profile WWW
*****
Posts: 2,178



I am not sure how this is a support question? How does this relate to T35? What is the site url? What do you want T35 to do?
Report to moderator   Logged

« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2006, 01:27:13 PM »
Bret Craven Offline
Vice President
Administrator
Addict

View Profile
*****
Posts: 693



Sadly this happens quite often. As of right now someone is giving away an old t35.com website design. There's really not much that can be done because a lot of people aren't very cooperative on the internet. One of the things that I would suggest you do is contact the administrator of the forum and request that the post/thread be deleted. Other then that there's not much that can be done.
Report to moderator   Logged

Bret Craven
  Vice President
  Director of Customer Service
  cravenbw@t35.net
 
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC