Author Topic: Suspected phishing site!  (Read 569 times)

Offline broken22

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Suspected phishing site!
« on: August 22, 2011, 03:11:45 PM »
Please every time I open my website , it changes from t35.com to t35.me and I get the message "Warning: Suspected phishing site!" ......Please help ?. How can I report this to microsoft ?

I checked up again...It seems that all websites that ends with t35.com are reported as phishing sites to google engine ...Can you guys do something ??

Hint: I'm using google chrome and Mozilla and both are giving warning messages.
.
« Last Edit: August 22, 2011, 04:08:26 PM by broken22 »

Helping Webmasters - Webmaster Forum, Website Support and T35 Hosting Support

Suspected phishing site!
« on: August 22, 2011, 03:11:45 PM »

Offline Alex Melen

  • Co-CEO, Melen LLC
  • Administrator
  • Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,809
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
    • T35 Hosting
Re: Suspected phishing site!
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2011, 04:24:20 PM »
Try it now?

Offline broken22

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Suspected phishing site!
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2011, 04:37:16 PM »
Yes they all ends with t35.me and all are banned in chrome and mozilla and opera...My sites were working fine in the morning but now it's evening and nothing works
« Last Edit: August 22, 2011, 04:59:48 PM by broken22 »

Offline Alex Melen

  • Co-CEO, Melen LLC
  • Administrator
  • Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,809
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
    • T35 Hosting
Re: Suspected phishing site!
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2011, 05:16:05 PM »
Try clearing your cache - I'm not able to replicate the errors you're receiving.

Offline IkkyCubed

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Suspected phishing site!
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2011, 05:37:12 PM »
I am having the same issue now with receiving the message that the t35.me site is suspected as a Phishing Site.

My webpage was working this morning (although slowly).

Obviously they aren't happy with the redirect to the t35.me

My page was working just fine last night before the redirect was put in place and honestly I could care less if people can look my website up via Google because the people that I want to see my website have been given the address directly. :mad:

Offline Alex Melen

  • Co-CEO, Melen LLC
  • Administrator
  • Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,809
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
    • T35 Hosting
Re: Suspected phishing site!
« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2011, 05:58:09 PM »
What's your site url? I believe google/firefox gives you the option to report it as a false-positive and not-phishing when that message comes up.

Offline IkkyCubed

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Suspected phishing site!
« Reply #6 on: August 22, 2011, 06:14:35 PM »
I ignored the warning and reported it as a false-positive.

Quote
Report Sent

Thanks for sending a report to Google. Now that you've done your good deed for the day, feel free to:

1. Take a second to rejoice merrily for doing your part in making the web a safer place.

2. Call/email/write to a neighbor/friend/relative and tell them what phishing is and how they can protect themselves.

3. Check out other extensions for Firefox from Google.

4. Spread the love by joining the Spread Firefox community.

I had no problems going to the site after that....

Until I closed my browser and restarted it.  I was then given the warning again and again reported it as a false-positive.

Internet Explorer had no problems loading the webpage.

Its obviously a Google/Firefox thing. :rolleyes:

Offline Alex Melen

  • Co-CEO, Melen LLC
  • Administrator
  • Addict
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,809
  • Karma: +9/-0
    • View Profile
    • T35 Hosting
Re: Suspected phishing site!
« Reply #7 on: August 22, 2011, 07:04:27 PM »
Just use this form to notify google that they've made a mistake.

http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/report_error/?tpl=mozilla